twitch.tv/skillinzo

Skillinzo Admin Application

5 posts in this topic

In Game Name: twitch.tv/skillinzo 

Discord ID: Skillinzo#6001

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:171713993

Time zone: GMT

Playtime on CSGO: 930

Playtime on XGC Servers: 5hrs 15 minutes. I understand the expected is around 24 hours and I'm far from it, however, I feel as my hours on CS:GO in general and my previous experience in server moderation really improves my overall skill in this sense. In addition, I have played enough of the server to truly understand the amount of toxic players that occur and how many cheaters I have seen blatantly get away with it.

Describe  in detail two scenarios involving a user breaking the rules. What would you do? Scenario 1 - A user has joined the server and players have reported said user to myself that he has been promoting toxic behaviour and violating this rule, particularly to players who are lower on the scoreboard. Despite the fact they now understand I am an admin, they continue with their toxic behaviour towards myself and other users playing the server. Initially, I would execute a gag / mute (depending on how they are communicating: text / voice), however, I would allow the violator to continue playing. If the user begins to show their wrong doing in form of their actions (griefing etc) then I would perform a ban of 30 minutes and if he dares continue I would ban him for another 60 minutes. If the user decides they want to be most of a pest and continues with his rule violation, I would slowly move towards a permanent ban.