UNDER REVIEW
Staff Application

5 posts in this topic

KiIn-Game Name: Dtrix

Steam ID (Click Here): STEAM_0:0:62825830

Discord ID: Dilly#5338

Time Zone (GMT): GMT+0.

Region (UK or EU): UK.

Playtime on CSGO: 2317hrs and I have more on my smurf account.

Playtime on XGC Servers: On one of the UK executes servers I have 1 day and 10hrs play time.

Past Experiences:  I have no past experience.

What are your typical hours per week on our servers?: About 10 hrs but can change every week.

Do you have a functioning microphone and/or headset?  Yes I do.

Detailed Questions:

Describe in detail two scenarios involving a user breaking the rules. What would you do?

Scenario 1: Someone is mic spamming, being racist or using offensive language in any of the chats.

I would start off by giving the person a verbal warning, telling them to stop doing what they are doing if not it will result in a penalty such as a 30 min gag, if I so happen to see the same person on a different occasion doing any of the above again I shall give them one more warning before giving them a kick/ban.

Scenario 2: A person is cheating on the server.

I would start off by spectating the player so I can get sufficient evidence that the person is in fact cheating. While I'm spectating the player I will be looking out for several things, such as player movement, prefires, and any aimlock as this will allow me to tell if the person is hacking. Once I have sufficient evidence that the person is cheating I will give them a permanent ban as cheating is strictly prohibited on XGC servers.